Monday, February 11, 2013

[New Release] Koda Kumi - Color the Cover

CD+DVD + Photobook

Koda Kums jumped onto the cover album bandwagon a tad too early. Now, she's back into it a tad too late as well. BENI is already happily counting her stacks of yen while Crystal Kay worships her on an altar with screenshots of the Oricon rankings of COVERS and COVERS 2.

But you know what they say, better late than never! At the end of the day, Koda Kums' ultimate aim is to always show basic bitches how shit goes down. You'd think she'd name the album "ETERNITY ~Love & Songs~ 2" but NOOOOO. This time, it's ~Color the Cover~ bitches. I love her so much. 

A lot of people actually slammed the CD Only cover as being too trashy, but when you have an album title like that, the trashier, the tackier, the better. The cover which I do not like is the limited edition one (which sadly is the version I preordered) because of her hideous hair but I can live with it. 

I'm looking forward to this release because Koda Kumi never fucks around - when she does covers, she does COVERS. ETERNITY ~Love & Songs~ was an excellent cover album because it sounded original, so I'm looking forward to her giving us fresh new perspectives to these old songs. 

Also, just a little trivia here. Kuu's birthday is on November 13. This year is her 13th anniversary. The year is 2013. That's why they decided to market this album as one to commemorate her 13th anniversary. Whoever thought of this ingenious idea, I hope you have done other things in your life worth caring about.

Color the Cover will be released on 20 February 2013.

CD Tracklist
  1. Pink Spider (ピンク スパイダー) (Original: hide with Spread Beaver)
  2. Shake Hip! (Original: Kome Kome CLUB)
  3. Lovely (ラブリー) (Original: Ozawa Kenji)
  4. Jounetsu (情热) (Original: UA)
  5. One more time, One more chance (Original: Yamazaki Masayoshi)
  6. Alone (Original: Okamoto Mayo)
  7. Blue Velvet (Original: Kudou Shizuka)
  8. "Otoko" (「男」) (Original: Kubou Ruriko)
  9. Dou ni mo Tomaranai (どうにもとまらない) (Original: Yamamoto Linda)
  10. Koyoi no Tsuki no You ni (今宵の月のように) (Original: Elephant Kashimashi)
  11. Uta wa Waga Inochi (歌は我が命) (Original: Misora Hibari) (Bonus Track)
DVD Tracklist
  1. Hatsu no Documentary Eizou (初のドキュメンタリー映像) (CD+DVD+Photobooklet Only)
  2. Pink Spider (ピンク スパイダー) (MUSIC VIDEO ~Album Version~)
  3. Lovely (ラブリー) (MUSIC VIDEO)
  4. Shake Hip! (MUSIC VIDEO)
  5. Lovely (ラブリー) (MAKING VIDEO)
  6. Shake Hip! (MAKING VIDEO)

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...